Ownership by Stephen Daniels

I own my writing but I
Am alone.
My alone owning, leaves me
Alone in my writing. But still I own.
Left to be alone, to own.
Own nothing and be alone, but
Never have to be alone, to own
Everything alone, on my own.

Stephen-daniels
Stephen Daniels is the editor of Amaryllis Poetry (www.amaryllispoetry.co.uk) and the Secretary for Poetry Swindon. His poetry has been published in various magazines and websites, including The Interpreter’s House, Ink Sweat & Tears, And Other Poems, Your One Phone Call. You can find out more at http://www.stephenkirkdaniels.com @stephendaniels
One thought on “Ownership by Stephen Daniels

Leave a Reply

