Legions by Robin Wyatt Dunn

what legions hull rest fire me in the dark
whose voice commands a test for love
for dark.

what love defends dishonor as a trust inside the spark
of your mind.

Of your hand.

I am leading my cane
into the trash
to find the key to your affections
which,
if I remember right,
are steeled inside the colored light
that I drew over the dark corner of your bedroom

when we met.

they still gloom there
robots
inside a factory
I am wielding

Robin Wyatt Dunn
Robin Wyatt Dunn lives in Los Angeles. In this picture he is holding his tiny chapbook MARY, from Rinky Dink Press.

 

Leave a Reply

