Exorcism by Sudhanshu Chopra

Pens with lost caps are my
OCD
That is why I can’t write
vividly,

says my professor as she
reads me describe
the naked nib
as legs

of a teenage girl
in words of the
puritan father
or

as fine pelvis
quaking in strip club
perceived by the wife of a
mid-life crisis man

and hands me a click pen

All this while I thought I
was being the bard
whom
they’d remember as the one

who saved the world
an apocalypse
by ridding poetry of
heartbreaking romanticism

Sudhanshu Chopra
Sudhanshu Chopra draws inspiration to write from observation, memories, subconscious, books he reads, movies he watches, and music he listens to; sometimes a phrase or simply a word is enough. ‘He writes at sudhanshuchopra.wordpress.com
One thought on “Exorcism by Sudhanshu Chopra

Leave a Reply

