Muse by Michael Verderber

(a song for Katy)

Every time I look at you
You take my breath away
And every time I walk with you
I know you’re here to stay

So stay with me
Just hold my hand
Come with me
I will be your man.

All those things you’ve said to me
Overflow my heart
Our love’s the thing that keeps me be
Without you I fall apart

So stay with me
Just hold my hand
Come with me
I will be your man.

Your lips are like a symphony
Our love is one untold
You’re the one who acts with me
You’re my heart and soul

So be my muse
I will hold your hand
I will be your mouse
Just be there to stand (with me)

Michael Verderber - Copy
Michael Verderber is a Texas playwright who specializes in writing plays and disjointed poetry. He has three books – “[nonspace]: theatre off the stage” (Fountainhead P), “Twas the FLOP Before Xmas” and “Still Standing Still” (both Sarah Book P) and has been published by VAO Press, The Hourglass Magazine, tNY Press, and others. His plays Libertad and The Problem with Robot Dogs were both staged Off Broadway in New York City and he was the Aug 2014 winner of Playwright’s Express’s “Best Comedy” for his play “GPS” (tie for first) in LA. He may be reached at zero_untitled_films@yahoo.com
Leave a Reply

