Repeat Offender by Abigale Louise LeCavalier

Waking up in water
turning turning
you have been
holding me down
in the river
for so long.
Waiting waiting
never the chance
to catch my breath,
you hold your hand
over my mouth
and pinch my nose
with your teeth.
I can taste your oppression
like a mosquito tastes blood,
running running away
away away away,
and I don’t want to
share my clothes with you
anymore.
You should look me in the eye
when I evaporate,
You should cheer me on
when I finally let you go.

abigale-louise-lecavalier
Abigale Louise LeCavalier lives in San Diego California by way of Mammoth Lakes California. An admittedly ‘self absorbed poet’ and full time Alien, Abigale writes from the heart. Most of her pieces are dark and revealing narratives of things and issues she has had to deal with in her life. Giving the reader a look on the not so bright side of life.
One thought on “Repeat Offender by Abigale Louise LeCavalier

Leave a Reply

