Burn My House by Robin Wyatt Dunn

burn my house
carry me south over the border

into mexico

put donald trump’s mask over my face
ignite the city with my doubt

I am Donald Trump
eight lives
and five years
beard lizard and half eared

no nomenclature can get it out
nor vomit

we can burn the continent
it isn’t enough ash

give me the immigrant
and émigré
and put donald trump’s mask over my face

wear the grace of your ash
over some spiral shout
in yam and church

church means lord’s house
but we burnt him too
on the long getout

come on the long getout with me
like a longboat

for I am a Viking

and if you vike with me
you shall be rewarded
with words

Robin Wyatt Dunn
Robin Wyatt Dunn lives in Los Angeles. In this picture he is holding his tiny chapbook MARY, from Rinky Dink Press.
Leave a Reply

