Difference by JD DeHart

So tell me the difference
while I’m making all my plans.
It’s been years since I’ve heard
a quality answer.
Tell me the road that unfolds
ahead, and I’ll be afraid of it, but
I’ll still walk on it.
Tell me the differences between
where I was 15-10 years ago,
where I am now.  People
are people, just like a rose is
a rose.  Some call it progress.
I’m not so sure.

jd dehart
JD DeHart is a writer and teacher. His chapbook, The Truth About Snails, is available on Red Dashboard.
Leave a Reply

