Little Feces Heart by James D. Casey IV

A little feces heart
Clinging to the bottom
Of a porcelain throne

Nothing a little more whiskey
Can’t take care of

Go away little heart
I want feelings no more
Flush away
Be gone

I care not to see you later
As I regurgitate my sadness
Praying to the porcelain gods

To be alone
A sickness
Tormenting me
With it’s silence

Words I keep to myself
Less to feel a fool

I take another swig
Let it dance with my tongue
The way ours used to dance

Cigar smoke fills my lungs
Whiskey fills my belly
Love abandons my heart

Empty now
A void
Not whole

Where has the time gone
I need to pray again

That heart
It’s still there
It mocks me

Laughing at me with shit breath

james-d-casey-iv
A self proclaimed “Madman Philosopher,” James D. Casey IV is a published author of two poetry books: ‘Metaphorically Esoteric’ & ‘Dark Days Inside the Light While Drunk on Wine.’ Mr. Casey’s writings have also been featured on numerous websites, in online magazine publications, and printed in two poetry anthologies: ‘Pirate Poetry’ by Writing Knights Press, and ‘Where the Mind Dwells’ by Eber & Wein Publishing. Poetry Life & Times, Artvilla, and Realistic Poetry International all have him listed in their poet archives as well. http://louisianakingcasey.wixsite.com/big-skull-poetry
Leave a Reply

