A Vague Sense Of Unease by Richard Schnap

Today I saw a murder
Of large black crows traveling

Swiftly beneath a canopy
Of clouds as grey as ash

I wondered where they were going
Or if instead were escaping

Something about to happen
Making them take to the sky

I noticed then that the wind
Seemed to be growing stronger

Stripping the last few leaves
Clinging to the naked trees

And I felt a chill run through me
Although it was not that cold

As I suddenly looked behind me
Expecting to see someone there

richard-schnap
Richard Schnap is a poet, songwriter and collagist living in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. A two-time Best of the Net nominee, his poems have most recently appeared locally, nationally and overseas and his chapbook, “A Wind From Nowhere”, is available from Flutter Press.
2 thoughts on “A Vague Sense Of Unease by Richard Schnap

Leave a Reply

