A Horse-Chestnut Tattooed by Daniel de Cullá

Crossing Columbus Square, in Burgos
I see in fronf of me a nice girl
As an Eden’ fruit.
Smiling, she stop me, asking:
-Where do you go, Darling, so early?
I stop smiling her and looking at her eyes
An eyes  plenty of Sky
Although she’ll say to me later
That she gives drops on her lacrimal.
She say to me:
-Come ¡ Sit on this wood bench
Of the Espolon avenue
If do you have time, of course;
We have to talk.
-Yes, naturally. I want it.
We sit. Talk. She, first:
-I remember ever what well we enjoyed
The last feast of Villarcayo
Being me the sweetheart of a King
Or a Head of Governemnt.
I was hesitant
without she would be given account, answering:
-Oh, Yes, Yes, Oh, no, no, go pretty girl
Follow, follow, my Love.
-Well made me love, Love¡
-It’s the truth, Rachel,  I said to her, lying
And trying to get out of my memories.
-It had to be in the convent of the Mount of the Abbess
I said to her.
-Thus, she replied
On Earth we see ourselves before in Heaven.
The two smile.
– We have to love ourselves, she suggested me
Smiling again and again.
-It’s ok, I replied; asking to her:
-Now, what do you do?
She explained:
-Now I’m working in a dental clinic
Very close to here.
-Nice, I replied to her
It has to be interesting to go to your surgery.
-What a fool you are, she said.
Paused a moment, and laughing, continued:
-I have to show You one thing that You gave to me
Because you’ve been the leading man who adored
But you not showed up, until today, greenhorn¡
-Oh, Yes, Yes, Oh, no, no, I replied to her
Being my color doubtful.
-Yes, cute, she replied.
You gave to me a horse chestnut
Of the two in which You drew an Eros
Front of me
And in the convent of the Mount of the Abbess

Do You Remember?, loving ourselves.
An Eros tattoo  with indelible ink
Saying to me: “this for you, my Love
That this one I’ll send
To the Museum of Mniatures from Mijas, in Malaga.
-Oh, Yes, Yes, Oh, no, no, I replied to her, smiling
And ordering:
-Get up, Rachel, my White Pigeon
And walk by the Arlanzon River
With kisses.

daniel-de-culla-3
Daniel de Culla (1955) is a writer, poet, and photographer. He is also a member of the Spanish Writers Association, Earthly Writers International Caucus, Poets of the World, and others. Director of Gallo Tricolor Review, and Robespierre Review. He has participated in Festivals of Poetry, and Theater in Madrid, Burgos, Berlin, Minden, Hannover and Genève .He has exposed in many galleries from Madrid, Burgos, London, and Amsterdam. He is moving between North Hollywood, Madrid and Burgos, Spain. His address is in Burgos, just now. He has more than 70 published books.
Leave a Reply

