Sometimes by James D. Casey IV

Sometimes my mind
Feels clouded to the point
Of insanity
Filled with sounds and
Voices and songs and
Things I cannot control

So loud it hurts
Sometimes
Screaming internally
I suffer
Just stay silent
Trying to maintain and
Keep my cool so
I don’t lose my composure

Seeing the future
Sometimes coming true
Only to find that
I was dreaming
Or maybe I wasn’t
Seeing my death
Sometimes coming true
Only to find that
I was dreaming
Or maybe I wasn’t

Then waking up
From a dream
Within a daydream
Or a nightmare
Knowing what’s to come
Or maybe I don’t
But sometimes
I do

james-d-casey-iv
James D. Casey IV is a published author of two poetry books: ‘Metaphorically Esoteric’ & ‘Dark Days Inside the Light While Drunk on Wine.’ He is also working on his third under the title “Tin Foil Hats & Hadacol Coins” that is expected to be published in the next few months. Mr. Casey’s writings have been published in international ezines and on several websites. Poetry Life & Times, Artvilla, Realistic Poetry International, and Poetry Super Highway have him listed in their poet archives as well. You can find links to his books, social network profiles, and other projects on his website at http://louisianakingcasey.w ixsite.com/big-skull-poetry.
2 thoughts on “Sometimes by James D. Casey IV

Leave a Reply

