Subject: Russia Hacked Into My Mind by Melanie Browne

lawmakers called me
they said,
“Hey, Mel
we just want you
to know
we are calling
for a bipartisan
effort to explore
allegations
of the Kremlin
meddling
with your noggin.”
Donald Trump says
it is all a ruse
a sham
even so,
I’m pretty sure,
like 99% certain
that Russia
hacked into my mind
They did it to
sway my
decisions
such as
whether to
serve corn or flour
tortillas
with the fajitas
I made on
Friday night
we all know
by now which
ones I served
so it all seems
a bit silly
doesn’t it

Melanie Browne
Melanie Browne is a poet and fiction writer living in Texas with her husband and three kids.
Leave a Reply

