Formal Dance by Daniel de Cullá

My Girl fríend is a lucky damson
And me, like a fool, in love for her
My Dandelion gets angry
When she says she does not dance with me
Getting to dance with other boy
Or another girl
Then me, dandlying on mine’s own
Attract her attention
With my St. Vitus’s dance
Alone and free, but no,  I’m not free
Nor from mine’s.
Look with me:
There’s a Star saying to me:
Stop ¡ Don’t play the fool.
Do you want to dance with me?
Then,  the Illumination arises letting go:
pollen, hands,  belly
To more giving.
The foet at mind, Me, now and here
Not all there
Giving life under the dancing Star
Active more than ever
Renewing a mind of primordial wisdom
Embracing my body her body
Twos in one¡
As a Wheel of Fireworks, light trapped in there.
A Wheel of Fireworks, yes
Singing a tale about what goes on my guts
(She moving her belly with mine’s)
Her eyes as stars of a “Yes” going on
And me contemplating the Theory of all Theories:
That her lips are the center of my laughs
Rolling the music that sounds
And its singer
Opening his mouth with a celestial sermon
A musical comedy confirming the fact
That we are all Gods
Delivering our spinal column
In a constant change of paces
Or changing the dancing partner.
Her yellow Venus hair sparkles with light
Coyote yells in my bones
There’s a million kisses at the dance floor
Light trapped in there with poems
And semierotic hypotheses of flesh and blood
Lucid undertanding in our hands
Venturing far too
With the four elements of dancing
Steadied and blotted each other out.
Seeking my alchemic body and her’s
Our blood flowing inward
dissolving in the middle of the floor
A middle where she and me bent over ourselves
Opening our mouths for a kiss
(She laughed heartily and me doving in)
We the living¡
Isn’t it beautifully?

Daniel de Cullá
Daniel de Culla (1955) is a writer, poet, and photographer. He is also a member of the Spanish Writers Association, Earthly Writers International Caucus, Poets of the World, and others. Director of Gallo Tricolor Review, and Robespierre Review.
Leave a Reply

