Tent by Marc Carver

I bought a tent a while back
when I bought it
I was fairly sure that was where I was going to end up
Living in some field
in my tent.
But time still rolls on
and still I have a roof over my head
and wine on the table and food in the fridge.
Someone is looking after me
so all I have to do is
write.

marc-carver
I have had ten collections of poetry published and over two thousand poems posted on the web but the main thing that gives me pleasure is that i am able to write in a way in which i want to and now and again i get an email from someone i don’t know saying they like my work.
Leave a Reply

