Kharon’s Glimmer by Danielle Dix

Silver in your eyes
spinning dimes
reflecting light
projecting your fall of night
flashing chrome against the hue
of electric blue
in you
and yours against mine catching
the shine of those specks
echoing death
and out from within
without their spin
the ferryman’s bill
the silver still

danielle-dix
I am a poet with a tendency to focus on challenges that people create within themselves. While adventures steal my money and impulses drive my mind, I am compiling a set of poems that I hope will not fall prey to abandonment in a cardboard box. I have been published in Peeking Cat Poetry Magazine.
One thought on “Kharon’s Glimmer by Danielle Dix

Leave a Reply

