Afterglow by Robin Wyatt Dunn

So chill the afterglow with me
Inside our regalia
Where I am warm

Send me frisson over your regard
Icy or hard or the luminance that breaks cities
Effortlessly; keys for secret locks.

Lock me inside for a while
So I can feel the edges of your kabbala
sans nightmare

without even any sense of ending
merely the smiles of the windows
with your eyes outside

Robin Wyatt Dunn
Robin Wyatt Dunn lives in Los Angeles. In this picture he is holding his tiny chapbook MARY, from Rinky Dink Press.
Leave a Reply

