Saturdays Prayer by Brenton Booth

It is Saturday night
and I sit alone on my
sofa watching it rain
outside
it’s not hot
but I have the portable
fan on anyway
my neighbour is listening
to a terrible version of
Ava Maria
and out of nowhere
I start thinking of
her again
it has been so long
if she was here
I probably wouldn’t even
recognize her
but unfortunately that
doesn’t stop the heart
that just won’t
let her go.

Brenton Booth
Brenton Booth lives in Sydney, Australia. If you want to read more of his work check out his book ” Punching The Teeth From The Sky” with the following link https://www.amazon.com/Punching-Teeth-Sky-Brenton-Booth/dp/1926860543/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1466374811&sr=1-1&keywords=brenton+booth
Leave a Reply

