Pictures of Mom by Mikel K

I don’t have
any pictures
of my mom.
I don’t celebrate her
on Mother’s Day.
I don’t know
what she looked like
when she died.
I only know
that she didn’t love me.
I didn’t  turn out
like she planned.
I hope that she is
in Heaven
though she was
kind of mean
from time to time.

Mikel K - Copy
Mikel K is a poet and memoirist living in Atlanta, Ga. K was voted best Atlanta Poet three years in a row, by readers of Creative Loafing, Atlanta’s weekly newspaper. He has a BS in English with a minor in Journalism from Georgia State University. He drank his way out of Florida State University one class short of a business degree. You can buy a copy of Mikel K’s book of poetry, Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself, at http://www.pskisporch.com You can buy a Mikel K’s stunning memoir, The Delivery Guy, at http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/ mikelkpoet

 

Leave a Reply

