Failing Mind by Ann Christine Tabaka

Blue days
Black nights
In between all is lost
I search the ceiling
And stare at walls
Time stands still
I find myself counting pennies once again
Where did I leave off?
You extend your hand
I do not feel it
My thoughts are shapeless
My mind is like some amorphous bubble
I do not know where I left it
Blue days
Black nights
And so it starts again

Ann Christine Tabaka was born and lives in Delaware.  She is a published poet, an artist, a chemist, and a personal trainer.  She loves gardening, the ocean, and her cats.  Her poems have been published in poetry journals, reviews, and anthologies.

5 thoughts on “Failing Mind by Ann Christine Tabaka

Leave a Reply

