I Command The Accent Of The Wind by Eddie Awusi

Whisper to me
In between mouthfuls
Of irate sighs
Oh world

I command the accent
Of the wind
Tribal marks
On my thoughts
Berthing like a ship
Of pirates

My mind
Has become delusional
Out of my daily tussles
Encroaching on sanguine conversations
With the mediocrity
Of laws

I hate my reality
When everything mocks at me
From the state made laws
To my grumbling stomach

All stirring the rough waters
Of my mind

Eddie Awusi is a Nigerian writer of Isoko extraction.
 He graduated from the prestigious Delta state university,
 Abraka in 2007, where, he got a Bachelor of Arts degree
 in English and Literature. He has been published in Dissident
 Voice, The Australian Times, Tuck Magazine and other
 numerous magazines and anthologies. The pen and paper;
 are his playmates.

Leave a Reply

