Go And Vote by Gerry Sikazwe

Go, go and vote,
Power is with you,
Placed right in your palms,
Caged deep in your mind.

Go, go and vote,
Go and choose yourself a leader,
Be a man, be involved,
Leave little girls to complaining,
Yours is at the wheel, sail.

Go, go and vote,
Your choice counts,
We all know it is a gamble,
But numbers never disappoint,
So just cast it.

Go, go and vote,
Stand in that queue, crown your leader,
Do not give chance to future regrets,
When you can shape tomorrow’s look,
When you can vote, so go and vote.

Gerry Sikazwe
I am Gerry Sikazwe and I write poetry. I am currently a student at the University of Zambia pursuing a Bachelors degree in Adult Education. I have a poetry page on Facebook where I feature most of my poems, my poems have also been featured on sites such as Africanwriter.com and Mshikamano.com.
Leave a Reply

