Eating Her Out As She Stands Wobbly Yet Rigid In A Bus Stop In Aberdulais by Paul Tristram

I have wanted this for so very long,
finally opportunity raised up
its pretty little head tonight.
A bedroom would have been nice,
a settee at a friend’s place
or even a walk into secluded woods
on a warm summer’s day.
But, that was not meant to be
and this is as romantic as it gets.
We have a 35 minute window
before she’s missed and looked for.
Both drunk, she’s thrown up twice
on the short stumbling swagger
from the tavern clearing out last orders.
She’s wearing my long winter overcoat,
one broken heel and ladders in her tights
which I’m not going to climb
but, completely eat my way through.
It’s pissing down with rain
as she falls backwards against
the cold aluminium of the bus stop.
I half tumble clumsily down onto my knees
between her swaying, shaking legs.
I hear footsteps upon the road behind,
but, she digs her fingernails
into the back of my head
holding me tightly in place.
So I leave her to steer our topsy-turvy ship
as I work away down in the engine room,
digging her scent… forever into my memory.

paul smoking - Copy
Paul Tristram is a Welsh writer who has poems, short stories, sketches and photography published in many publications around the world, he yearns to tattoo porcelain bridesmaids instead of digging empty graves for innocence at midnight; this too may pass, yet. Buy his books ‘Scribblings Of A Madman’ (Lit Fest Press) http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1943170096 ‘Poetry From The Nearest Barstool’ at http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1326241036 And a split poetry book ‘The Raven And The Vagabond Heart’ with Bethany W Pope at http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1326415204 You can also read his poems and stories here! http://paultristram.blogspot.co.uk/
Leave a Reply

