One Hour Later: Ramblings Of A Drunken Pothead by Cole Bauer

The fog was rolling in over Wilmington
The time was about to change
Backwards or forwards
I couldn’t remember so I waited
And watched that fog
As I made my own smoke in the motel room

It was almost two-am
Last call was about to be first
Or last call was about to be an hour late
I drank another drink
Inhaled the last puff
And there it was…the answer to the time

Cole Bauer
My name is Cole Bauer. I’m an American screenwriter, author, and poet currently in the dirty south of the U.S.A.. I was born and partially raised in the Twin Cities of Minnesota. I was raised and lived for most of my life in San Diego, California. I’ve lived, off and on, in Texas for six years. Traveled around America as well. I am inspired and motivated by street-writers like Charles Bukowski, John Fante, and Dan Fante. I enjoy clearing out my brain on to blank sheets of paper and empty screens. I love writing random short stories, pilot scripts, and film screenplays also.
Leave a Reply

