Time To Get My Libertine On… I’ll Catch You In The Inebriated Shadows Later On This Wicked Evening by Paul Tristram

Whooosh! My amphetamine eyes
are supernova-ing…
as the first wave sweeps
majestically across my debauched brain.
The Crooked Tavern is situated
t’other side of the Red Light Area…
I think I’ll swagger the scenic route
‘round Stab-Wound Alley & Bordello Square.
Rapier-cane and razored Black Derby
I cut a mischievously dashing sight…
as I cobble-crunch my steel-capped Brogues…
with skull & cross bones half-face scarf
waiting ready upon my throat.
In and out of the shadows,
almost clairvoyantly,
at each Copper-turn and Rozzer corner.
My smile contains nothing pleasant nor decent,
my curiosity is instant, fleeting
and as changeable as pillow-partners.
I’m shining brighter than that full moon
who’s looking down enviously way up yonder…
as I fluid a rhythm,
bounce a boundary wall and gate or three,
then deliciously sleaze my way back into view.

skull-bones-red-black
Paul Tristram is a Welsh writer who has poems, short stories, sketches and photography published in many publications around the world, he yearns to tattoo porcelain bridesmaids instead of digging empty graves for innocence at midnight; this too may pass, yet. Buy his books ‘Scribblings Of A Madman’ (Lit Fest Press) http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1943170096 ‘Poetry From The Nearest Barstool’ at http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1326241036 And a split poetry book ‘The Raven And The Vagabond Heart’ with Bethany W Pope at http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1326415204 You can also read his poems and stories here! http://paultristram.blogspot.co.uk/
Leave a Reply

